New Look and Lovely Blog Awards

Posted on Updated on

OK, so I haven’t been posting the last couple of weeks. Ever since I started this blog, it hasn’t felt right. Hasn’t felt like…me. So I took a little break from posting and put some of my web design skills to use on myself for a change. I’m still cleaning up some of the rubble, but now it feels more like a home. I hope you like the new look.

If you’ll notice to the right, I’ve also created a blogging schedule. I’m trying this out, hoping it will give the blog a little structure. That being said, I’m kind of a seat-of-my-pants girl, so I might end up trashing it and just doing whatever floats my biscuit. We’ll just have to see.

Tomorrow I’ll start the schedule. Today, I give away awards! Huzzah!

A while back, I received the One Lovely Blog Award from Megan Frances at On Beyond Words and Pictures. THANK YOU! According to the rules of the award, I’m now passing it along to some of my favorite, newly discovered blogs. Here they are. Check them out. Some of them are writing blogs. Some are art blogs. All of them are lovely and inspiring places.

Thanks, Megan!
  1. Lisa Nowak ~ Tao of Webfoot
  2. Michelle Sussman ~ Reading & Writing By Candlelight
  3. Maggie Mae ~ Barnswallow
  4. Carrie Kei Heim Binas ~ Heim Binas Fiction
  5. S.F. Robertson ~ Wastepaper Prose
  6. Mariana N. Blaser ~ Mariblaser’s Randomities
  7. Suzannah ~ Write It Sideways
  8. Suzanne Conboy-Hill ~ Conboy-Hill-Fiction
  9. Jeri Smith-Ready
  10. Beth Arnold ~ Letter from Paris
  11. Deborah ~ Kickcan and Conkers
  12. Jeannie Lynn Paske ~ Obsolete World
  13. Elizabeth Perry ~ Woolgathering
  14. Kimberly J. Sabatini ~ Jess Free Falcon
  15. Suzanne MacCrone ~ Italian Girl in Georgia
  16. Th. Mafi ~ Call me Tahereh

Keep blogging all you lovely, creative and inspiring bloggers!

16 thoughts on “New Look and Lovely Blog Awards

    Kimberly Sabatini said:
    May 11, 2010 at 11:47 am

    Looks AWESOME! :o)

    Michelle Sussman said:
    May 11, 2010 at 12:38 pm

    Wow, Amy, thank you so much for the award! Your blog is gorgeous!!! Makes me want to run out and buy some flowers. :-)

      Amy K. Nichols responded:
      May 11, 2010 at 2:46 pm

      You’re welcome! Thank YOU for being entertaining and informative and lovely. :D And thanks for saying you like the new blog design. I hope you buy flowers.

    [...] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Christi Craig, Amy K. Nichols. Amy K. Nichols said: Gave out a bunch of blog awards at my blog today. Take a look: http://bit.ly/cVYwR6 [...]

    Suzanne said:
    May 11, 2010 at 2:49 pm

    Your new layout is very clean and cool. I like the large image to the left and the near transparency of the petals. Quite ethereal in the way only nature can manage. Nice work (and it is work, isn’t it, designing something so simple!)
    And..
    Thank you for giving me a blog award Amy. I’m always astonished to find people read my bits and bobs, even more so if they like them so this is a lovely thing!

      deb said:
      May 11, 2010 at 3:32 pm

      Wow! Thanks for the award, that’s lovely of you. I’ll be sure to pass it on to some of my favourite bloggers soon, and I’m looking forward to discovering the others on your list too. Merci!

    Mariana N. Blaser said:
    May 11, 2010 at 4:43 pm

    Wow, thank you so much Amy! I’m writing the post at this very moment, and I expect to put it on line in the next two weeks. This is a very generous award, love it! :D

    As to your blog’s new look, it’s fantastic! I’m glad you decided to put your skills at use for yourself. Your blog is very clean and the flowery theme is beautiful and inspiring. I hope you’ll feel inspired to write a bunch now that you have a cool place to post your stuff. ;)

    I’d feel discouraged too if I didn’t like the looks of my own blog. Kudos on the change! Can’t wait to see what’s coming up, heh.

    Elizabeth Perry said:
    May 11, 2010 at 10:04 pm

    Thank you for the award nomination, and for your kind words. I look forward to exploring your site and following the other links in this entry.

      Amy K. Nichols responded:
      May 11, 2010 at 10:22 pm

      You’re welcome, Elizabeth. Thank you for inspiring me. :)

    Lisa Nowak said:
    May 13, 2010 at 8:57 am

    Aww, thanks, Amy! That’s so sweet of you. Your blog looks awesome.

    T. H. Mafi said:
    May 14, 2010 at 12:45 pm

    OMG THANK YOU!!

    i’m such a horrible friend i’m so sorry i missed this!!!
    *cries*

    I WILL BE BETTER, SWEARZ SWEARZ!

    LOVING your new look, by the way!!

    <333333333

      Amy K. Nichols responded:
      May 14, 2010 at 12:56 pm

      You are SUCH a spaz!! Which is why I like reading your blog so much, you nutter. (But you’re a nutter with lovely taste in shooooz.) <3

    Lua said:
    May 31, 2010 at 9:24 pm

    I love the new look, your blog looks amazing :) And congratulations on the award!

Leave a Reply

