It’s December and I’m Feeling Generous

Posted on

It’s December. It’s finally cold here in the desert. And I’m feeling generous.

No rhyme or reason to this, but over the next three weeks, I’m going to give away free stuff. Art and artsy things I’ve made.

Today, in honor of my California friends who’ve endured the Santa Ana winds, I’m giving this watercolor to the first three people who leave comments. Each will be hand painted on 5.5×8.5 watercolor paper. Colors may vary slightly. If you’d like to have one, leave a comment. Be sure to include a link or email address where I can reach you.

 

9 thoughts on “It’s December and I’m Feeling Generous

    lizabethanne said:
    December 2, 2011 at 8:43 am

    I love the wind action on this watercolor! Its sweet, simple and sassy all at the same time. (liz_downing@yahoo.com)

      Amy K. Nichols responded:
      December 2, 2011 at 11:52 am

      Thank you, Liz! I’ve sent you an email. :)

    MegansBeadedDesigns said:
    December 2, 2011 at 8:53 am

    You do such beautiful work. I would love a piece of your work!

    E-mail: megabgirl[at] yahoo [dot] com :-)

    Thank you so much!

      Amy K. Nichols responded:
      December 2, 2011 at 11:53 am

      Thank you so much, Megan! :) Check your email!

    Lindy said:
    December 2, 2011 at 10:48 am

    Amy-
    You are so full of creativity it shines out in all you do from the way you raise your kids to the things you write and the art you do. I love your thoughts… you often make my day, but giving me a smile when I least expect it. This is a delightful art piece! If I am one of the “chosen” ones, I would be honored to have it… just as I am honored to be your friend. I first met you when you were setting up an art show at our church!

      Amy K. Nichols responded:
      December 2, 2011 at 11:55 am

      Aww, Lindy! Thank you. That means so much, coming from such a talented artist (and awesome mom) as yourself. :) I sent you an email.

    cristina said:
    December 5, 2011 at 4:06 pm

    wow I always read your posts and learn from them, and you really inspires me a looot. I just want you to keep writing and doing what you love to.

    Lisa Nowak said:
    December 13, 2011 at 12:35 am

    Very nice. I love the texture of watercolor.

Leave a Reply

