Dr. Who, The Parking Lot Confessional, and Hints of Things to Come

Posted on

I’m doing web work, watching Jonathan Ross and listening to The Chairman of the Borg test a voice-to-text-message app on his iPhone. Despite these thrilling happenings, I am pulling myself away to post some news updates.

First up, an announcement.

*taps microphone*

Spanning the globe to bring you the constant variety of topics… the thrill of victory… and the agony of defeat… the human drama of literary competition… Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you The Parking Lot Confessional!

My writers’ group (aka, support group) has made the leap to Cyberland and started a website wherein we will document our literary journeys. Our goal is to spark conversation and build community as we encourage one another — and our readers — toward greatness. Join us!

Next up, a cryptic statement that will leave you scratching your head.

I am in the planning phases of an exciting something to be unveiled early in the new year. Watch this space!

*dun-dun-duhhhhhhhnnnn*

Finally, who in the U.S. is excited about watching Doctor Who: The Water of Mars tomorrow night? Go on, raise your hands. Don’t be shy. You’re among friends.

I’m excited, too.

*insert nerdy woot here*

(New writing blog post tomorrow.)

3 thoughts on “Dr. Who, The Parking Lot Confessional, and Hints of Things to Come

    strugglingwriter said:
    December 21, 2009 at 2:38 pm

    I would’ve been excited about the new Dr. Who, but I don’t get BBC America 😦

      Amy K.Nichols said:
      December 21, 2009 at 2:58 pm

      Hi StrugglingWriter. I’m sorry you don’t have BBC America. I did a quick search and found this link:
      http://www.megavideo.com/?v=6M8D4CW5
      Looks like you have to register to watch, but it’s worth it. Especially the last fifteen minutes.

      This weekend is The End of Time, part one. I haven’t checked to see if it’s already available on the web (several of my friends watched The Water of Mars online before the BBCAmerica airing).

      Nice to know you’re a Dr. Who fan, too. Thanks for stopping by again and commenting. 🙂

        strugglingwriter said:
        December 21, 2009 at 8:11 pm

        Thanks Amy. I’ll have to check out that link. I wish they were on SciFi (or is it.SyFy) Network.

        I’m a big fan of The Doctor, but David Tennant is my first Doctor, so it will be weird when he’s gone.

Leave a Reply

