Introducing Liminal, a literary journal for teens

Posted on

For a couple of years now I’ve thought about starting a literary journal. I finally  stopped thinking about it and did it. Here it is:

Liminal, a journal written for teens, by teens.

I wish someone had encouraged me to send my work out in to the world when I was a teenager. Now I’m hoping to encourage today’s teens to give it a try.

Please help me spread the word. Do you know any creative teens? Please encourage them to submit their work to Liminal. We’re currently accepting submissions in all our categories: poetry, fiction, nonfiction, book and music reviews, artwork, comics, photography and short film.

Thank you!

4 thoughts on “Introducing Liminal, a literary journal for teens

    Lisa Nowak said:
    April 5, 2010 at 1:14 pm

    What a great idea! I sent an email to both my critique groups (many of the members know kids who write) to an English teacher friend, and to Willamette Writers, which has a kids’ division. Good luck with spreading the word.

      Amy K. Nichols said:
      April 5, 2010 at 10:08 pm

      Thank you, Lisa!! That is awesome of you!!! 😀

    thmafi said:
    April 5, 2010 at 1:39 pm

    wow. so awesome.

    KUDOS TO YOU!!

    i’d love to sub something, but i’m currently agented and on submission… so i don’t think that’s allowed. lol.

    will spread the word tho!!!

    best of luck!!

      Amy K. Nichols said:
      April 5, 2010 at 10:11 pm

      Thank you, thmafi! I just hope it all works the way I’ve envisioned it. I’ve never been on this side of the equation, you know? But I really want to encourage kids to write and give teens a place to express themselves. So, there you go.

      Hey, I love your site. Very cool!

Leave a Reply

