Parlour Games at The Parking Lot Confessional

Posted on

This week at The Parking Lot Confessional we’re writing a story, round robin style. Amy McLane started us off on Monday with Parlour Games, Part One:

As soon as I put the trans in my mouth, I knew it was a mistake.

It felt like a hot poker on my tongue. It tasted like a hunk of iron that had been marinated in a garbage can. I gave Tensen a tear-glazed look of panic. She grinned, her teeth smeared with silver. That metallic smile was the future. It was us, or would be, if I would stop being a chickenshit and just eat the damn thing.

Today, I posted Part Two:

Tensen looked past me and her smile dropped. “Come on.”

Before I could turn to see the trouble, she’d pulled me to my feet and we were scrambling further down the alley.

“What’s wrong?”

“Sentries.”

Friday, Stephen Green will be posting Part Three; and Michael Greenwald will be wrapping the story up on Sunday.

Hope you enjoy it. šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

