Tuesday. Art.

Posted on Updated on

Today is Tuesday, which means the topic is art.

Last week I participated in Litchat‘s Twitter chat with special guest Stephanie Cowell. We discussed the creative spectrum and writers who are express themselves in more than one creative medium. Then, on Saturday, I attended LepreCon 36, where I listened to James A. Owen talk about his journey toward becoming a successful author/illustrator. I found both inspiring.

Most people don’t know I dabble in art. I’m not formally trained or anything, so I don’t really talk about it. I think it’s time to change that.

Here is a painting I recently completed. It’s one part of a larger project I’m working on. When that project is done, I’ll share it here. Hope you like it.

© Amy K. Nichols, 2010
2 thoughts on “Tuesday. Art.

    S. C. Green said:
    May 18, 2010 at 11:53 am

    Wow, Amy. You never fail to leave me impressed.

Leave a Reply

