What’s on my mind: Comicon, Liminal

Posted on

It’s Friday. Been a long week with school ending and the summer schedule kicking in. Still, I’ve managed to get in a lot of writing. Finished one piece and sent it out. Will have another one ready on Monday to send out. Working away on The Novel. All good.

This afternoon I’m off to the Phoenix Comicon. There are a number of author and writing panels. I’ll be there, taking notes and reporting back here what I learn.

For now, though, an announcement: Liminal is now accepting submissions online using Submishmash. I am so geeked about this program.

Please help spread the word about Liminal. If you know any creative teens, tell them we’re looking to publish their work. We have a great start for the first issue, but need more to make it complete. Especially artwork.

Thanks for helping out. Have a great day!

4 thoughts on “What’s on my mind: Comicon, Liminal

    Lisa Nowak said:
    May 28, 2010 at 4:12 pm

    Amy, what if a truly talented almost-11-year-old was to submit something to Liminal? I know a girl who’s awesome, and I’m not sure she’s even got something to submit, but knowing there was a place to send it might inspire her.

      Amy K. Nichols said:
      May 28, 2010 at 7:55 pm

      Hmmm…Let me noodle on that for a day, Lisa.

      Amy K. Nichols said:
      May 31, 2010 at 8:16 am

      Lisa, after thinking about this, I’m going to stick to the initial parameters of ages 13-19. I really want to gear this toward the teen experience, not only from a writing standpoint but from a reading one as well.

      That being said, when your 11 year-old friend turns 13… 🙂

      I know there are places for younger writers to publish. Here is a list at Anastasia Suen’s site (great site, btw): http://www.asuen.com/literacy/write.publish.kids.shtml

    Lisa Nowak said:
    May 31, 2010 at 9:36 am

    Okay, that’s cool. 🙂

Leave a Reply

