Stuff I Love: AquaNotes

Posted on

Like many creatives, I get my best ideas in the shower.

I got tired of repeating sentences and ideas over and over in my head while I rinsed shampoo out of my hair. My husband suggested I use soap crayons to track my ideas. That sounded like a good idea until I thought of the additional work that would add to the regular shower cleaning.

So I bought an AquaNotes pad instead. And so far, I think it’s brilliant. I expected the paper to be plasticy or waxy, but it works and feels pretty much like normal paper. The suction cups for both the pad and pencil are strong, unlike other shower suction cup thingamabobs I’ve tried.

The first page is already full of notes.

I bought the original size. Next time I’ll see if they have a larger size so I can fit more ideas per page. In the meantime I’ll just write smaller.

AquaNotes. I love ’em.

Do you get ideas while in the shower? How do you keep track of them?

4 thoughts on “Stuff I Love: AquaNotes

    India Drummond said:
    June 6, 2010 at 3:33 am

    I thought Aquanotes sounded like such a good idea, but no, I’m not coordinated enough to manage all the things one has to do in the shower AND writing!

    I usually just try to relax and clear my mind of all the chatter while in the shower. I figure it’s goodto do that now and again.

      Amy K. Nichols said:
      June 7, 2010 at 4:53 pm

      Hi India. 🙂 I do confess the pencil gets slippery and takes some coordination. I wish I could turn off my brain while in the shower. I might have to give that a try.

    Lisa Nowak said:
    June 6, 2010 at 4:51 pm

    Wow, what a great idea. I’ve never heard of Aquanotes. You should write up a tip about this for Casey McCormick’s blog and send it to her. http://caseylmccormick.blogspot.com/ She posts a tip every Tuesday, and it’s a great way to drive traffic to your blog because she has a huge readership.

      Amy K. Nichols said:
      June 7, 2010 at 3:41 pm

      Thank you for the suggestion, Lisa! I will write up the tip and send it to her. 🙂

Leave a Reply

