I’ll Make You Look Good

Posted on

I have 16 years of professional experience as a graphic artist and web designer.

Didn’t know that, did you? I haven’t really mentioned it on here.

My design work began years ago in print advertising and expanded into digital media and web design.

For the most part, I’ve kept my Design self and my Writer self separate. Well, that’s about to change.

I’ve decided to combine my experience in design with my passion for books, and open my freelance doors to include cover design and marketing peripherals. Not to mention, author websites.

Have you decided to publish your book independently? Are you looking for a designer to create a compelling cover for your book? Or the postcards you’ll need to promote it? Or the bookmarks you’re going to give away at your signings? Or the website where your fans can read samples of your work and buy your books?

I’ll make you look good.

All my work is custom. No templates. And my rates are beyond reasonable.

If you’re interested in discussing your project and getting a quote, contact me.

11 thoughts on “I’ll Make You Look Good

    Kimberly Sabatini said:
    July 9, 2010 at 8:40 am

    Go Amy!!!!! Everything looks AWESOME!!!!!!

      Amy K. Nichols said:
      July 9, 2010 at 8:41 am

      Thanks, Kim! 🙂

        Kimberly Sabatini said:
        July 9, 2010 at 8:42 am

        I posted your link on my stuff *grin*

        Amy K. Nichols said:
        July 9, 2010 at 9:19 am

        Really?! Thank you, Kim. You are awesomeness times two. ❤

    Jodi Moore said:
    July 9, 2010 at 8:59 am

    I didn’t know that. And I am very, very impressed! You are amazing…! 🙂

    Lisa Nowak said:
    July 9, 2010 at 9:13 am

    Wow. Impressive stuff.

    LS said:
    July 9, 2010 at 10:11 am

    Amy-
    I had no idea!!! This is a great website and your writing is terrific! Can’t wait to see the artwork!!! Keep it coming…

      Amy K. Nichols said:
      July 9, 2010 at 11:23 am

      Thank you so much. You are awesome, Lindy!

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Suzanne Conboy-Hill, Amy K. Nichols. Amy K. Nichols said: Looking for a book cover designer? Need an author website? I'll make you look good. http://wp.me/pBmxU-m2 #selfpublishing #design […]

Leave a Reply

