In Praise of Deadlines, Accountability and Encouragement (via The Parking Lot Confessional)

Posted on

This is a cross-post from The Parking Lot Confessional. This is confession week, which means we’re giving updates on how our writing is going.

I’ll be back to regular posting after the SCBWI conference this weekend. See you next week. Thanks for reading!

It's confession week here at the PLC. Time to come clean on how we are (or aren't) moving our writing projects and journeys forward. I confess, I've been on a good ride. Since my last check-in, I've: Written until my fingers bled (and am closing fast on those elusive words The and End) Received notification that one of my stories made it to the final round of judging in a contest Sent publication agreements to authors and artists for the inaugura … Read More

via The Parking Lot Confessional

3 thoughts on “In Praise of Deadlines, Accountability and Encouragement (via The Parking Lot Confessional)

    so true « dex★raven said:
    July 28, 2010 at 5:58 pm

    […] In Praise of Deadlines, Accountability and Encouragement (via The Parking Lot Confessional) […]

    dex said:
    July 28, 2010 at 6:01 pm

    I was going to just leave a comment to this post, which is wonderful, but then I realized I had more to say about it, so I posted about your post on my blog. And then I started rambling.

    But the point is, great post. Solid stuff.

      Amy K. Nichols said:
      July 29, 2010 at 9:15 am

      Thanks, Dex! I posted a comment on your blog, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

