On Not Being “There” Yet (via The Parking Lot Confessional)

Posted on

Over at The Parking Lot Confessional today, I blogged about my frustration with not being “there” yet. I’m close now. Closer than I’ve ever been. But now, more than ever, I need to learn and live patience.

Easier said than done.

If you struggle with patience in yourself and your writing, I hope you find this post helpful.

On Not Being "There" Yet Sometimes I look at my writing journey, where I've been and what I've done so far, and I get disappointed and frustrated and irritated and want to just give up. I thought I'd be farther along than I am now. When I express this to my husband, he tells me I'm being too hard on myself, reminds me that I've published stories and I'm continually sending new material out, and tells me how he thinks I'm pretty amazing even trying to be a successful auth … Read More

via The Parking Lot Confessional

Leave a Reply

