What Phineas and Ferb Taught Me About Character, Motivation and Plot (via The Parking Lot Confessional)

Posted on

Amazing what you can learn from a cartoon.

I used to watch artsy French films. Preferably the kind heavy with metaphors that left me in tears and pondering the meaning of life. Also, preferably starring Juliette Binoche. For example, Trois Couleurs: Blue. Now the mother of young kids, I've given up literary devices for cutesy animals and catchy theme songs. Or have I… The other day, I sat down with my kids to watch … Read More

via The Parking Lot Confessional

Leave a Reply

