Three Thoughts for the Creative Journey (via The Parking Lot Confessional)

Posted on

Here is today’s cross-post from The Parking Lot Confessional, in which I give three pieces of advice I wish I’d known when I started out on my creative journey. I hope they you find them helpful for your creative journey.

Three Thoughts for the Creative Journey This week we're writing three things we each wish we'd known when we started out on this writing journey. When I think of that sentiment – "I wish I'd known" — this final-shot movie sequence plays out in my mind. A post-apocalyptic landscape with bedraggled minions gathering around the ruins of the town square. The weary Army general turns to his second in command, shakes his head and bemoans, "If only we'd known." The camera pulls back, reveali … Read More

via The Parking Lot Confessional

Leave a Reply

