Just Sit and Write (via The Parking Lot Confessional)

Posted on

Today’s guest author at The Parking Lot Confessional is New York Times bestselling author Julie Metz. In her post, she shares her unique journey toward publication and offers great writing advice.

Just Sit and Write by Julie Metz After my husband’s sudden death and the subsequent revelation of his affairs several friends suggested that I write a book about my experiences. I was not a professional writer, so initially I dismissed the idea. Some time later I ran into a woman I will call Laura, a writer I knew in my town. Laura invited me to lunch at a local diner. Over tuna melts, she said “I hear you’re writing a book.” I was surprised but then realized that … Read More

via The Parking Lot Confessional

Leave a Reply

