Thank you, Wal-Mart!

Posted on

Confession: I’ve oft been among those who snicker and stick my nose up at Wal-Mart. I’m more of a Target girl. But, whatever.

I’ve been working with a small committee of moms at my children’s school to increase the amount of classroom reading materials and to create a quiet reading space (a book nook) for the students.

I am pleased to announce our local Wal-Mart has made a generous donation toward our efforts! So for today’s post, I want to give them big, public thank you.

Thank you, Wal-Mart!

I was wrong to snicker at you. It won’t happen again.

Leave a Reply

