The Cat

Posted on Updated on

My daughter and I recently finished writing a story together. We took turns, each writing a line and then waiting for the other to find it and respond (much like Clementine and her father).

When my daughter wrote the last line, she added a title and a dedication. Here is the story. We hope you enjoy it.

The Cat

To my mom who helped me make this book.

Once upon a time, there was a cat. He was orange.

And a girl named Amy.

She was not orange.

She was pretty.

One day the cat looked at Amy and said, “Meow.”Β This meant…

“I love you!”

And Amy looked at the cat and said, “Meow.” This meant…

“I love you, too!”

And they sat there thinking of each other.

The End.

Copyright Β© 2010 by Amy K. Nichols


8 thoughts on “The Cat

    Bill Adams said:
    November 9, 2010 at 6:04 pm

    It’s a wonderful story!

    I love it!!!

    Kimberly Sabatini said:
    November 9, 2010 at 6:22 pm

    Ummmmm *heart squish* BTW-I’d buy that. *grin*

    Lisa Nowak said:
    November 9, 2010 at 11:41 pm

    Awwww. That’s a sweet story.

    Tahlia Newland said:
    November 11, 2010 at 2:57 pm

    This is so sweet.

    Tori Avey said:
    November 12, 2010 at 7:58 pm

    Amy what an adorable story! Love this. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

