Carried Away in the Ink Current (via The Parking Lot Confessional)

Posted on

We’re reviewing books this week over at The Parking Lot Confessional. I chose to review the book that got me writing. Louise Erdrich’s The Blue Jay Dance. Beautiful book. I hope you’ll give it a read.

Carried Away in the Ink Current The purpose of our From The Stacks week is to review books that either haven't received a lot of attention or are perhaps a little older and out of current discussion. I keep a stack of books by my desk where I write. Books that have had an impact on me. Books like The Alchemist. Books like The Blue Jay's Dance. I first read Louise Erdrich in college. Love Medicine was required reading for my Twentieth Century American Authors course. I devoured … Read More

via The Parking Lot Confessional

Leave a Reply

