Non-Spoiler Thoughts on Deathly Hallows, Part 1

Posted on

I just returned from an early screening of Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, part 1. Here are my initial, non-spoiler thoughts.

First of all, wow.

And also? Wow.

It’s been a while since I’ve read the book; but hubby and I both think the movie is pretty true to the book.

The movie is also pretty dark. I was grateful for the comic relief scenes, no matter how fleeting.

I jumped out of my seat at one point, and then felt silly afterward. (You probably will, too.)

Sometimes (for me), when Voldemort has a lot of dialogue, I find him less scary. But then he’ll go and do something horrible and regain his evil standing. So it’s all good.

Leaving the theatre, I felt like I should have been looking over my shoulder for Death Eaters. Seriously.

And finally, part 2 is going to be really, really hard to watch.

Leave a Reply

