Running here and there all around the square…

Posted on Updated on

If you’re like me you’re running around today getting last minute Christmas stuff done. (And doing other pressing life activities, like trying out a new vet for the cat’s check up.) And if you’re like me, you’re probably not thinking much about writing. Or maybe you are thinking a lot about writing, but you’re so busy running around you haven’t had a chance to actually sit down and put any words to paper.

*exhale*

Balance seems so elusive this time of year. Though I know part of me appreciates (enjoys?) the busy-ness. For one thing, keeping busy is helping me cope with missing our dog, Holly. So busy isn’t always bad. After today things will quiet down and I’ll be able to just enjoy time with the family. I hope you’re able to find some quiet spaces, too.

To all of you who have taken time to read about Holly and leave heartfelt comments,

♥ THANK YOU ♥

I can’t tell you how much it means to me having your support and hugs and prayers. And it makes me feel better knowing her story is being shared and that others might not have to experience what we have. So, again, thank you, thank you, thank you.

Did you know there’s a historic eclipse tonight? My plan is to stay up late writing until it’s time for the eclipse to start. Then I’ll wrap myself in a blanket and sit in my backyard and enjoy the show. I’m hoping some coyotes will be out there enjoying it with me.

NASA has info up about the eclipse if you’re interested in sitting out in the dark and cold, too.

I did get some writing done for this week’s holiday round robin story over at The Parking Lot Confessional. We decided it would be fun to spend a week at Christmas taking turns writing a wintery fable. The great part about writing a round robin story is I have no idea what my fellow confessionistas will write. I set the story up with part one. S.C. Green will post part two on Wednesday. And Amy McLane will wrap the story up (ha, pun) with a post on Friday. I’m excited to see where they take the story. I hope you’ll read it and see where it leads as well.

In other news, the second issue of Liminal is almost ready to go live. I’m shooting for January 5, 2011, as the publication date. Lots of artwork and poetry this issue. I’m excited to give these talented teens a forum for their work. I’ll announce the issue when it’s up, so stay tuned.

I’ve got some other things in the works for the coming year — aside from novels and agent queries. Things that could even involve you! But I’m not quite ready to announce anything yet. So, again, please stay tuned.

And just in case all my running around keeps me from getting back on here before the weekend…

Merry Christmas to you and yours.

I truly wish you all the best. And as always, thank you for reading!

4 thoughts on “Running here and there all around the square…

    Amy Sundberg said:
    December 20, 2010 at 4:31 pm

    Merry Christmas to you too, Amy! And I can’t wait to hear about your plans for next year. 🙂

      Amy K. Nichols said:
      December 21, 2010 at 11:03 am

      Thanks, Amy! I hope next year brings us a chance to hang out together. 🙂

    Lisa Nowak said:
    December 20, 2010 at 4:54 pm

    Merry Christmas, Amy! Enjoy your family time.

Leave a Reply

