A Wish for 2011

Posted on

So here we are. 2010 on its way out. 2011 on its way in.

Like any year, 2010 had its ups and downs.

In 2010, there were some really good times, and there were times that made me want to crawl into the corner and die.

In 2010, I made some new friends who totally rock, and I had to say goodbye to some friends.

I’m praying for better and best in 2011.

In 2011, I’d like a lot of really good times and a serious lack of times that make me want to crawl into the corner and die.

In 2011, I’d like to make a lot of new friends who totally rock, and not lose any of them.

In 2011, I’m going to finish the things I start.

In 2011, I’m going to do what I can to make this kooky world a better place.

In 2011, I’m going to laugh more. Smile more. Play with my kids more. Take my dog for more walks.

In 2011, I’m going to live more. Create more. Fear less. Take risks.

In 2011, I’d like there to be more double dream hands. Because what’s not to love about double dream hands?

So, here we are. A toast to 2010 and a wish for 2011.

*cheers*

Happy New Year!

Leave a Reply

