Latest news and an announcement for STAR WARS fans

Posted on

I’ve been away from here for a couple of weeks, focusing my writing time and attention on completing my novel revision. The work is going well, but I miss posting here! I’ll be back to my regular schedule soon, though. Promise.

In other news…

The Parking Lot Confessional

Those of you who also read The Parking Lot Confessional know I’ve kept up my regular Wednesday posts over there. Here’s  a recap of the last two weeks:

Releasing Expectations

(March 2, 2011) The other day I had the doors open to enjoy the gorgeous weather. A moth flew inside, apparently had a change of heart, and fluttered back against the door to escape. I waited for it to settle, then cupped my hands over the tiny body. I felt the wings beat against my fingers as I enclosed my hands around it. Once outside, I let go and the moth flew free… Read more

An Essential Writing Tool

(March 9, 2011) When was the last time you watched the sun rise? Children playing at a park? A hawk hovering in the sky? The man in the check out line on his cell phone fumbling for his wallet? Not just noticed, but really watched? As writers, we recreate the world for our readers. Our work acts as a kind of mirror that invites people to look at the world again with new eyes. We use fiction to relate fact… Read more

If you don’t regularly read The Parking Lot Confessional, you really should check it out. My cohorts, Amy McLane and S.C. Green, both write witty and wise posts about writing. We have amazing guest authors posting every Tuesday. And we post fresh and exciting writing prompts every Thursday. Exciting content, every day of the week. What’s not to love?

 

Liminal

Liminal

I can’t believe I’m ramping up to publish the third issue of Liminal, the literary journal I publish for teens. I am swamped with submissions, which is so totally amazing! I can’t wait to see whose work will be in this issue. The expected publication date will be early May. If you haven’t read Issue 1 or Issue 2 yet, check them out!

Phoenix Comicon

Phoenix Comicon '11

 

If you’re anywhere near Phoenix over Memorial Day Weekend this May, you simply MUST go to the Phoenix Comicon. Seriously. It’s going to be amazing. Stan Lee, Leonard Nimoy, Adam Baldwin will be there, along with Cherie Priest, Max Brooks, Lisa McMann, James A. Owen, Aprilynn Pike, and a whole slew of amazing authors. It’s not to be missed!

And finally…

Lynne Hazelden

 

CALLING ALL STAR WARS FANS AND COLLECTORS!

Jason Griffiths is selling autographed prints of my sweet friend, Lynne Hazelden, who played Karrie Neth in RETURN OF THE JEDI. Proceeds go to assist Lynne with medical expenses. Email Jason at imperialsignings[at]hotmail[dot]co[dot]uk for details. Add to your collection and help out a worthy cause!

Leave a Reply

