I have an agent!

Posted on Updated on

I am now represented by Quinlan Lee
of Adams Literary!

I couldn’t be happier! For years, I’ve heard Josh and Tracey Adams speak at the SCBWI Summer Conferences in LA, and I was always impressed with how they presented themselves, how they approach the business, as well as their amazing client list. When I started querying, I sent them my manuscript figuring it was a long shot, but still worth a try.

Well, a few emails, a face-to-face meeting in LA (it was a really good conference this year) and a phone call later, I’ve accepted their offer of representation!

I am thrilled! And eager to get to work.

6 thoughts on “I have an agent!

    Mike Jung said:
    August 27, 2012 at 3:00 pm

    Congrats, Amy!

    Tahlia Newland said:
    August 27, 2012 at 6:14 pm

    I know the feeling, it’s a good one & I’m pleased you’ve had that experience. I hope you do better than me out of it. 2 years after the event for me, and my agent still hasn’t found a publisher. Lucky I have other options these days.

      Amy K. Nichols said:
      August 28, 2012 at 8:57 am

      Thanks, Tahlia! I hope you get some good news soon.

    kristualla said:
    August 27, 2012 at 10:05 pm

    That is FREAKIN’ AWESOME!!! Snoopy dancing with you1 šŸ™‚

      Amy K. Nichols said:
      August 28, 2012 at 8:58 am

      Thank you, Kris. šŸ™‚ Your Snoopy dancing means a lot to me.

Leave a Reply

