Pumpkins and Creepy Houses and Soul Soup, Oh My!

Posted on

First up, pumpkins! Last year, I carved a TARDIS pumpkin. This year, Sherlock.

Second, in light of my favorite quote (“Do one thing every day that scares you”), I visited a creepy, abandoned house this morning with a couple of friends. It was…creepy. After, we went out for coffee to get over the heebies. It’s nice having friends who’ll do random things like that with you.

And finally, I just read this thought-provoking post from Danielle LaPorte, and thought it might impact you like it did me. It reminded me a bit of a post I wrote a while back about the ugly phase of making art.

Wishing you and yours a safe and fun Halloween!

Leave a Reply

