It’s a Sherlock Giveaway!

Posted on Updated on

What a crazy fun week this has been!

My birthday, my novel revisions done and sent off to my editor, a new pope, the first read-through of Sherlock season 3, Martin Freeman with grapes for eyes, Twitter in a grape quote frenzy, BBC Radio 4 airing the new Neverwhere, and an announcement that there will be a Sherlock season 4.

Edited to add: As if that wasn’t enough, Mark Gatiss just announced the first episode of Sherlock season 3 will be called, “The Empty Hearse.” *falls down, dies*

See? That’s a lot of crazy-fun stuff. I feel like celebrating!

In honor of all the events this week, I’m giving away a Sherlock journal from my Cafepress store, Robots and Rainbows.

sherlock_journal

The journal measures 5×8 and features my minimalist Sherlock design. Inside are 160 college rule lined pages. Plenty of room to write your Sherlock fanfic stories.

TO ENTER: leave a comment below, and use a valid email address so I can contact you if you win. Don’t worry, I won’t sell your email address or spam you or anything evil like that. Promise.

The winner will be announced here this Friday, March 22.

Please help spread the word to all your Sherlockian/Cumberbabe friends! To make it easy, here’s a sample tweet or Facebook status you can copy and paste:

Enter to win a free Sherlock journal! http://wp.me/pBmxU-OE #giveaway

Stay tuned for the winner! And as always, thanks for reading.

-Amy

24 thoughts on “It’s a Sherlock Giveaway!

    sophieperinot said:
    March 18, 2013 at 9:36 am

    I’ve already wished you a happy natal day so i will congratulate you on getting those revisions in 🙂 Hope that counts as an entry 🙂

    Trish said:
    March 18, 2013 at 9:44 am

    Shiver me timbers! (I’ll spread the word, too)

    Ramona Greene said:
    March 18, 2013 at 9:48 am

    Woo hoo! Hope I win! It’s perfect! 🙂
    –Ramona

    lpreble said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:49 am

    I love Sherlock so much that if I were to have another child, I would most likely name him John Hamish Watson. And I hope I win the journal. Thank you!

    Marit said:
    March 18, 2013 at 10:50 am

    That’s gorgeous! Would love to own one

    Kim Bowman said:
    March 18, 2013 at 11:33 am

    Love it. Want it. 🙂

    Annie said:
    March 18, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    Lovely! I’m off to spread the word as well 🙂

    Kriti said:
    March 18, 2013 at 12:29 pm

    Thank you for having this giveaway! I love Sherlock so much! THANK YOU LOVES YOU ETERNALLLLLYYY! I CAN’T WAIT TILL SEASON THREE!

    Sarah said:
    March 18, 2013 at 1:04 pm

    Please don’t sell my email address for spam! Buy real meat instead!

    Linda McCann Jeffers said:
    March 18, 2013 at 1:08 pm

    My daughter would love this and her birthday is coming up soon (3weeks!). Happy birthday to you, too!

    Nancy said:
    March 18, 2013 at 5:33 pm

    Love the journal, glad you had a great nirthday, and let’s toast to Season 3 and probably 4 🙂

    Nancy said:
    March 18, 2013 at 5:34 pm

    * birthday

    Moriarty said:
    March 18, 2013 at 6:08 pm

    I love SPAM. I’ll have yours. Happy nirthday!

    Colorado Jeannie said:
    March 19, 2013 at 6:47 am

    How cool of you to do this. BTW, I LOLd when I read “The Empty Hearse” and in anticipation of the many photos of shooting to come, I re-watched all of S2 over the weekend. Happy birthday, leader of the fans!

    Emily said:
    March 20, 2013 at 9:05 am

    How cool! You’re so talented!

    Ryan Dalton said:
    March 20, 2013 at 9:23 am

    Sherlock journal – f

      Ryan Dalton said:
      March 20, 2013 at 9:24 am

      Hit “done” too soon, lol. That’s supposed to say “for the high-functioning sociopath in all of us…”
      Great contest, Amy!

        Amy K. Nichols said:
        March 20, 2013 at 9:40 am

        LOL, Ryan! 🙂 Awesome.

    joe boudrie said:
    March 20, 2013 at 9:35 am

    awesome!

    Karen North said:
    March 20, 2013 at 11:04 am

    The journal is most excellent. I have an 11 year old spy want-a-be who’d LOVE that!

    Lori said:
    March 20, 2013 at 11:23 am

    A Sherlock of my own? Inside whom I can inscribe my secret thoughts? Um, yes, please.
    (Great idea, Amy! Please add more things to your cool store. *rubs hands greedily*)

    Beth said:
    March 21, 2013 at 6:45 pm

    I love the modernist design of your notebook – it befits a Belstaff.

    Irene said:
    March 21, 2013 at 9:03 pm

    Many congrats on your revisions being done, Amy!! Soo impressed here! Can’t wait to find out who will win this Sherlock notebook…Love it.:)

    And the winner is… | Amy writes... said:
    March 22, 2013 at 7:35 am

    […] you to everyone who participated in my first ever giveaway! This was so much fun, I already have plans to do it again in the near future. Stay […]

Leave a Reply

