The Heart of My Novel in a Song

Posted on

The other day I was driving in my car, and a song I hadn’t heard before came on the radio. I liked it right away, the melancholic chords, the simple piano introduction. Then I listened to the words…and the chorus…and my eyes just about popped out of my head.

I was listening to the heart of my novel, ANOTHER HERE, ANOTHER NOW in a song!

That’s pretty cool.

I pulled out my phone and Shazam’d it (great app, btw). It was “Stay” by Rihanna, featuring Mikky Ekko.

Here’s a video of the song and lyrics. If you listen, you’ll hear the story of my characters, Danny and Eevee.


IN OTHER NEWS: I’m having a Sherlock-themed giveaway this week! Check out this post to enter to win. Only two days left, so enter today!

2 thoughts on “The Heart of My Novel in a Song

    Hazy Shades of Me said:
    March 20, 2013 at 4:10 pm

    Awesome when something like that happens…a positive sign, for sure. And, I love that song. :0)

      Amy K. Nichols said:
      March 21, 2013 at 9:56 am

      Love the song, too. I hope it means good things! 🙂

Leave a Reply

