Are you going to Phoenix Comicon?

Posted on Updated on

These are not the droids you're looking for
These are not the droids you’re looking for

I am.

And I’m so excited!

Every year Phoenix Comicon gets bigger and better. Did you see the lineup this year? John Barrowman is going to be there! Their first Doctor Who cast member appearance. *runs around room screaming*

Also, there are a ton of great sci-fi/fantasy authors making appearances: James A. Owen, Brandon Sanderson, Adam Rex, Aprilynne Pike, Cherie Priest, Kevin Hearne, Sam Sykes, John Scalzi, and a bunch more. Here’s a link to the whole list.

And guess what?

I’m going to be on a publishing panel alongside Shannon Messenger, Suzanne Young, Delilah S. Dawson, and Alexandra Monir! The panel, I’VE SOLD MY FIRST NOVEL, NOW WHAT?, will be Saturday (5/25) at 10:30am.

Did I mention I’m excited? Last year I was in the audience. This year, I’m on a panel. Crazy how much things can change in just a few months.

If you’re thinking of going to Phoenix Comicon, you definitely should. There’s nothing like it. So much fun. Get  your memberships and buy your photo ops ahead of time to beat the lines.

And if you go, I hope you’ll come to my panel and say hello.

See you there!

Phoenix Comicon

Leave a Reply

