“The Name of the Doctor” Doctor Who Giveaway

Posted on

Hello, all my Whovian friends! Have you been enjoying the new season?

I have. And I’m anxious to see what Moffat’s going to do with the season finale, “The Name of the Doctor”.

If you’re not familiar with the show, or the upcoming episode, here’s the trailer:

Clara was born to save the Doctor?! Color me excited. So excited, in fact, I’ve decided to have a…

DOCTOR WHO GIVEAWAY!!

*wild applause*

On Friday, I will be giving away a Time Lord mug from my shop, Robots & Rainbows. Here’s a pic:

time_lord_symbol_mug

TO ENTER: Leave a comment below telling me who you think Clara is. Be sure to use a valid email address so I can contact you if you win. Don’t worry, I won’t sell your email address or spam you or anything evil like that. Promise.

The winner will be announced here this Friday, May 17.

And in case you’re wondering what all this Doctor Who business is about, here’s a link where you can get programming info so you can watch it and get your mind blown away, too!

Don’t be shy now. Leave a comment below.

Geronimo!

14 thoughts on ““The Name of the Doctor” Doctor Who Giveaway

    Kara said:
    May 13, 2013 at 10:31 am

    She’s the daughter of River and The Doctor! Maybe. 😉

    Elizabeth Duran Weatherwax said:
    May 13, 2013 at 10:52 am

    Hmm…born to save the Doctor? My wild guess I am going with is Jenny. I know that initial kiss threw things off but the born line brought it back around for me.

    Suzanne Conboy-Hill said:
    May 13, 2013 at 11:24 am

    Well Sssh please! We have Eurovision on Saturday http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b0070hvg and I have a girlie guest-fest where we vote for the silliest entry (often the UK) so I won’t see this epo until Sunday 😦 grrr!

    Wayne said:
    May 13, 2013 at 6:07 pm

    I believe that Clara is a memory from a previous regeneration. She had asked the Doctor to remember her on a few occasions. But there are also themes of red in the past few epi’s. The red leaf, the crimson horror, Clara wearing red. Could she be Rose? I don’t know about the rest of you, but my brain hurts when I think about the possibilities and theories….lol

    Baylee said:
    May 14, 2013 at 10:51 am

    There are so many possibilities. She’s similar to the Doctor’s Daughter, maybe she’s like Jenny yet timelord in another way. How else could this have happened? Or she is Jenny.

    Sandie said:
    May 14, 2013 at 1:52 pm

    Oh my. That is the question, isn’t it? Those are all such good guesses. I would like her to be River Song and the Doctor’s daughter. They ARE married, even though they were married after she died. LOL Rose does not have the ability to regenerate so wouldn’t Rose look like Rose? Jenny can regenerate so she could possibly be Jenny and I’ve always said they should have brought her back. That’s a reasonable guess I think. 🙂

    Sarah said:
    May 14, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    I’m thinking she’s unrelated to the Doctor but has some kind of timelord DNA

    Tom Crouse said:
    May 14, 2013 at 7:25 pm

    Rose and NuTen’s daughter? Almost every companion has ‘saved’ the Doctor in some manner, so… We have River, Rose, and NuTen(assuming) showing up, so it’s anybody’s guess.

    Laura R. said:
    May 15, 2013 at 5:52 am

    I think she might be a Library anomaly that was “saved” and is now brought back through time and space whenever she dies.

    Amy K. Nichols said:
    May 15, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    I love hearing your theories!

    My daughter just mentioned CAL and I remembered there was some talk that maybe she was linked to the Library somehow because by remembering people, she saved them and the “remember” statement with Clara.

    Personally, I hope she has something to do with Jenny or Rose.

    Lachlan said:
    May 16, 2013 at 12:15 am

    I think the TARDIS created her as the perfect companion. Like in Journey, the Doctor says the TARDIS has always been there for him, maybe it went the next step.

    Lauren Gallaway said:
    May 16, 2013 at 12:15 pm

    I think Clara is like River Song – possibly the Doctor & River Songs daughter. If River was taken as a child to kill the Doctor, maybe Clara was taken as a child & created to save the Doctor?

    She could have Time Lord DNA, and is not able to die… She could be manipulating her own time stream from the future to save The Doctor…

    So many theories!! 😀

    Louise said:
    May 16, 2013 at 6:44 pm

    Ack, I’m always rubbish at theories, but I’ll give it a shot for that lovely mug!

    I think Clara might even be a human timelord hybrid. Is that even possible? Well, who knows, it’s Doctor Who, after all! 😛

    Pat Reynolds said:
    May 17, 2013 at 5:05 am

    I go with the CAL theory, with River involved (Clara is an anagram of CAL a(nd) [or a(ssisting)] R(iver), and it would explain how River also knows the Doctor’s name if Clara is the one who is told it.

Leave a Reply

