I’m doing NaNoWriMo…kind of…

Posted on

2013-Participant-Facebook-ProfileSo, at the last minute last week, I jumped on the NaNoWriMo wagon…kind of. The manuscript for my second book, While You Were Gone, is due to my editor soon. I’ve already written a huge chunk of it, but still have a long way to go before I can call it done.

So I’m going to use the challenge, camaraderie and accountability of NaNoWriMo to kick the project into high gear. Don’t worry: I’m not counting what I’ve already written in my word count, because that would be uncool.

My goal is to finish before the end of November. Here’s hoping.

I haven’t added any writing buddies to my profile, though I know a bunch of authors participating this year. If you want to add me as a writing buddy, my NaNo name is RedPenOnFire. (Goofy, I know. Don’t judge me. I created the account during a moment of weakness, when anonymity felt less threatening.)

I’m going to blog about the issues I run into as I go, so if you’re doing NaNoWriMo, too, you might find some advice or commiserating in this month’s posts.

To all those doing NaNo, I commend you and I am cheering you on! Now go write!

One thought on “I’m doing NaNoWriMo…kind of…

    kristualla said:
    November 4, 2013 at 12:48 pm

    I’m plotting my next trilogy on November 6th with my “muse” Candace, and then I’m jumping in. If I can do a chapter a day, I’ll get more than halfway through the first book. If I allow some days off, I might still get 18-20 chapters done. *WOOT* NaNoWriMo is a wonderful fire under our butts. 😉

Leave a Reply

