BLOGFEST: Class of 2k14 is Thankful For…

Posted on Updated on

logo
Click the Class of 2k14 logo to read what the other class members are grateful for!

The Class of 2k14 is having a Thanksgiving Blogfest, a time when we take a moment to share what we’re grateful for.

Where do I begin?

It’s a bright, crisp morning. The dogs are outside barking at the garbage man. My children are off to learn at a great school. My husband is away working at a job he loves. My first novel is finished and off to my editor. I’ll spend most of today working on the second book. I have a deadline to meet, which I’m grateful for because it means I’m really doing this gig I’ve dreamed of doing Β for as long as I can remember. I have an agent and an editor who believe in me. This weekend was full of fun, making memories with my family. This morning a friend of mine is having a baby. In a little while I’ll call my parents to chat with them and tell them I love them. Today I’ll drink coffee and dream up what my characters will do next. I will send emails and make phone calls with friends. We’ll make plans to get together after my deadline, where we’ll drink more coffee and talk about books and life. I have amazing friends, from childhood, from church, from writing, from my community. I am surrounded by wonderful people. Tonight my family and I will have a nice dinner and go see the Doctor Who 50th Anniversary special screening in 3D. On Thursday we’ll gather with extended family and share stories and make memories. Next week, I’ll meet with my writing friends to chat about our projects and writing and we’ll encourage and support each other. I’m part of the Class of 2k14, an incredible community of debut authors whose books are coming out next year. In a couple of weeks I’ll turn in my second book to my editor and I’ll start on a shiny brand new book. Or two. In a month, we’ll celebrate Christmas, and then the New Year. 2014. A year full of anticipation and adventure.

I’m so blessed.

And I’m so grateful. For all of it. For this life.

What are you grateful for?

Leave a Reply

