It exists! I’ve held it in my hands!

Posted on

Yesterday a package arrived from my editor. Check out what was inside.

Hardback copies of NOW THAT YOU’RE HERE!

NTYH hardback
My editor made her reaction known via sticky notes.

 

Even though it doesn’t go on sale for another month, it exists. I’ve held it in my hands. Years of work, and suddenly, there it is. It’s difficult to wrap my brain around.

And I have to say–even though I am biased–the book design is amazing. The team at Knopf did an incredible job. The photo doesn’t show it well, but the title ink is shiny and opaque. The cover has a cool, rubbery matte feeling. The colors are dazzling.

But my favorite part is the spine.

When you get your copy (*wink*), be sure to peek under the dust cover. The spine has black-on-black foil printing detail that is just so cool!

NTYH spine
What a cool surprise!

Thank you, Knopf, for taking my manuscript and transforming it into a work of art!

And thanks to my editor, Katherine, for the lovely surprise. 🙂

* * *

NOW THAT YOU’RE HERE goes on sale December 9, and is available for pre-order now.

Keep your eye on this space for events news soon!

2 thoughts on “It exists! I’ve held it in my hands!

    lisasuan said:
    November 6, 2014 at 9:55 pm

    Congratulations! That’s amazing! I’d love to read it soon, can’t wait.

    “To God be the Glory.”

    >

Leave a Reply

