It’s Friday! Let’s start this weekend with a smile.

Posted on

How is it Friday already?! I’m not complaining, mind you, but am I the only one who thought this week flew by?

Here are some things during the week that made me giddy, or got me geeking out. Maybe they’ll have the same impact on you.

1. NASA Recorded Sound In Space, And It’s Absolutely Chilling

When I first heard this recording, my writer brain went into overdrive. It is seriously cool. And, you know, science. Feast your ears!

2. ‘Foodini’ mating lets you print edible burgers, pizza

There is now a 3D printer for food. Is that weird or what? But also pretty cool. Like, it’s the first steps toward a Star Trek replicator. Whoa. 3d pizza

3. The Tower of London Poppies

I can’t put into words how much I want to see this installation. 

poppie

4. Fountains of Chain

I am totally trying this with the kids.

Leave a Reply

