Time to Break the Rules: A theme song for WHILE YOU WERE GONE

Posted on

So, I get in my car yesterday to pick up the kiddos from school and a song I’ve never heard before comes on the radio. It starts off with acoustic guitar and then some really cool chord progressions. I’m intrigued. I turn it up. Then the lyrics start, and I realize I’m listening to the perfect theme song for WHILE YOU WERE GONE.

The song is “Renegades” by X Ambassadors. Have a listen:

“It’s our time to make a move
It’s our time to make amends
It’s our time to break the rules
Let’s begin…”

819VTwVeSVL._SL1500_Yeah, that’s pretty much Danny and Eevee in WHILE YOU WERE GONE. In the parallel world, society is at a breaking point, and Danny and Eevee find themselves in a position to potentially push it over the edge. But at what cost?

The really mind bendy part about the song thing is that almost the exact same thing happened just before the first book, NOW THAT YOU’RE HERE, hit the shelves. I love when that happens.

If you’re interested in finding out what Danny and Eevee get up to in WHILE YOU WERE GONE, pre-order your copy today!

IndieBound
Barnes & Noble
Amazon

And if you haven’t read NOW THAT YOU’RE HERE, the book that started it all,  you can purchase a copy at any of these booksellers.


In other news, I wanted to let you know that in the coming days I’m going to be moving my blog to function as part of my actual website (amyknichols.com).  For too long they’ve been separate entities, and I think it’s time they play together. The transition should be seamless (fingers crossed). If you noticed a sudden change in format and appearance, you’ll know why. If you follow or subscribe to this blog, you should have no problems continuing to do so at its new location. Just a heads up.

As always, thanks for reading and coming along with me on this journey.

One thought on “Time to Break the Rules: A theme song for WHILE YOU WERE GONE

    kimmiepoppins said:
    April 29, 2015 at 8:54 am

    Just preordered my copy! But do we have signed book plates yet????? School’s almost over soon. I want to get that book in. ❤

Leave a Reply

