The Schrödinger Sessions: Science for Science Fiction

Posted on

We officially hit our first 100° day here in the desert this weekend, so you know what that means.

Summer.

electronThis morning I was updating my events calendar, and it struck me how cool this summer is going to be. For the last…I don’t even remember how many years…I’ve been jetting off to Los Angeles at the end of July for the SCBWI conference (which is completely awesome). But this year, I’m doing something a little different. I’ll be heading east instead of west, and attending The Schrodinger Sessions at the Joint Quantum Institute at the University of Maryland!

That’s right. I’m getting a crash course in quantum physics for science fiction authors. How crazy is that?! Apparently they received 100 or so applications, and chose 15. Mine was one of them. I can’t wait. I have no idea what to expect, but I just know it’s going to be awesome. I’ll be blogging and tweeting and status updating during the workshop, so stay turned.

Here are some links if you want to follow me on the interwebs:

Twitter: @amyknichols
Facebook: Amy K. Nichols
Tumblr: Amy K. Nichols
Instagram: authoramyknichols

Oh, and May the 4th be with you, always.

Leave a Reply

